Twitter

Publié le par english-teacher-him-and-you

Want some news, want some thoughts? You can follow me on twitter

@mitrymoryarty

It's an account I did for my pupils in my new school but you're free to comment ;)

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
D
When you're a homeowner and you just want your private home to become the cleanest it could actually possibly be however just cannot have the time, and a wonderful the energy in the task, go to professional maintaining services which includes Dust Busters.
Répondre
L
I found the book you were talking about. I really need to stop reading it in public places... it's just so hilarious I can't stop myself from laughing out loud.(the coccyx was a horn for what I<br /> call... ass-fighting ?? xD)<br /> so I look either crazy or extremely lonely...<br /> why would I go to English university ? I don't want to become an English teacher or anything, I'd rather study japan and korea. I already know how to read Korean, it's actually really easy. knowing<br /> what it means is another story...<br /> talking about that, I went to a Korean restaurant last week end. I fell in love with bibimbap and kimchi. kimchi is just so good. you smell like it for the next two days, but it's worth it !<br /> I also signed up for a contest in my school. we have to make a 5 to 8 minutes video in which we have to put at least 2 foreign languages, French is forbidden. the subject is "C'est comment la bas".<br /> we thought about a humoristic thing, called "un diner Presque pareil". could be fun ^^<br /> we're using the most languages. I managed to gather people that speak lots of languages. one girl talks arab, another one talks Russian, another Japanese, etc...<br /> so we're going to have tons of different languages. now all I need is a lot of motivation and patience, because first of all, it's a team work which means two things: I need to bear other people's<br /> annoying manners, and put everything together and organize a group. because we're more than 10, including help for clothes, make up, language coordination,... so I have to figure out when everyone<br /> is free, what things we can use, where we shoot... it's going to be a bloody nightmare !!<br /> but then there might be producers and stuff in the jury, of course it's not going to be a big deal because it's thionville, but I still want to have a goal, which is making a cool video :) (because<br /> me and another girl are in charge, we had the idea to sign in)<br /> I don't know if I'm going to regret doing this, or enjoy it.<br /> anyway, last week of school, and then I can sleep !! I miss sleeping so much, I don't even know what it feels like anymore... it's weird, because I do sleep at night (or just stare blankly at the<br /> ceiling) but morning always seems to come more and more early.<br /> talking about that, I should probably go to bed now, I'm driving tomorrow morning, getting ready for my exam D:<br /> if ever you feel like coming to thionville, don't go there tomorrow between 8 and 10am... I'm just saying. you're never too careful.<br /> on that note, we wish you a merry chrsitmas, we wish you a merry Christmas, we wish you a merry chrsitmas and a happy new yeeeaar (you sang it in your head, I know you did, don't deny)
Répondre
E
<br /> <br /> Oh gosh, it's been a long time so I hope one day you'll read these lines.<br /> <br /> <br /> Lots of things have happened since last December: new home (a company house just near my wife's junior high), a future baby girl (for October) so I think it's quite a revolution for me.<br /> <br /> <br /> So these six months were dedicated to preparing my daughter's arrival with me painting alone a room for the first time (never been a handyman but I'm a fast learner).<br /> <br /> <br /> I hope you nailed your baccalauréat. Two days to go 'til the big results but I'm sure you'll pass it.<br /> <br /> <br /> So nothing too fancy for the holidays as for me. With a pregnant wife, it's difficult to travel the US once again. So I'll just crash at my parents home trying to get some rest before being woken<br /> up every night by sweet baby cries.<br /> <br /> <br /> As for culture, I'm into Game of Thrones right now: which means I'm watching every extra of every season and I'm trying to get as much info as I can. While doing that, I listen a lot to Elton<br /> John (I had the chance to see him in Strasburg in 2011 : 3 hours gig, a blast!) and funk metal.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
L
hey !<br /> Eminem always kicked ass, apart from his featurings with others, like Rihanna and stuff.<br /> the comment on the English teacher that talks about his experiences in Afghanistan made me laugh so much ! I have a friend in his class and she's always whinging about it ^^<br /> oh and apart from Loriane (you didn't have her as a pupil) I don't have any contact with my ex school mates. and yes I do have a misanthropic way of thinking, but I still manage to have friends,<br /> because all my hatred for teenage wanna-be gangstas and hormonal girls is kept deep within my soul x)<br /> funny you say you want to cook, I've been cooking for a few weeks now. I watched 'la colline aux coquelicots' and I fell deeply in love with japan and korea, so I'm going to cook a Bibimbap for<br /> Xmas.<br /> haha and how could I forget the drunk grandma ? a question of the test was how does the grandma walks, and I said 'walking sideways' and you commented saying she's not a crab coming out of the sea<br /> ! >o
Répondre
E
<br /> <br /> Boredom is over: I'm moving out (again!). I've been moving in and out every year since 2009: so this will be my 6th flat in 4 years! I'm moving 500m away from here so no big deal: just needed an<br /> extra room, a bathtube and double glazing (gosh I hate here the sounds of the street especially lawn-mowers). So I got a lot of things to do. <br /> <br /> <br /> It's so strange how pupils remember things so well: I barely have no precise memories of my classes with you. Maybe when I told you: computer says no. Can't do it anymore as the culture of my<br /> dear students is limited (I can only quote Robin Thicke when they describe a photograph with blurred lines...)<br /> <br /> <br /> Psychology would be cool but have you considered going to the English university? Less than 20h/week, it should not be a problem. But if you choose psycho (always thaught you were psycho) you'll<br /> hang out with rastamen and other stoned people. But college is so awesome: best years in my life. No homework, 18h a week, holidays from December to February and easy exams.<br /> <br /> <br /> I kinda like December too even if I'm always ill but Xmas is so nice (especially in Disneyland)<br /> <br /> <br /> Oh by the way, I got rid off my metal side one night to see Céline Dion in Paris. Wasn't that bad but a bit disappointed: the crowd was not as nuts as an Iron Maiden crowd. But she's a legend so<br /> it was a once in a lifetime event (135euros a seat...I'll never do that again even if the most expensive ticket I bought was for "The Book of Mormon" musical on Broadway).<br /> <br /> <br /> So that's all folks for now. Maybe you'll get an update before 2014.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
L
i'm ill too... caught an angine and then a sinusite... caughing all day all night it's awful !<br /> and i had a maths test while i had temperature, so i guess i screwed it ^^<br /> wow going to London ! you're so Lucky !<br /> most of my friends are going in atlanta this year, but i couldn't because i'm not in L...<br /> i'm excited because i took an art option, so we're going to see lots of museums and stuff ! :D<br /> seriously, i hear you about immature people. i have some in my class, acting like freaking 4e ! and the worst part is that they're 17 or 18 and think it's cool...<br /> anyway, i started using the gear box in the car, which is surprisingly easy...<br /> haha I have an English teacher whose accent is so bad, I always think she's saying 'oreille' when she says okay.<br /> and the other teacher says 'Kasteul' instead of castle... so funny ^^<br /> so yeah, I think I said most of it. I've been to the color run in Luxembourg !<br /> I didn't run or join in, because I despise sport. but I took some great photographs (I got to use my dad's Canon camera a little bit), mostly of the landscape... because we came there a little<br /> late, so most of the people finished running. whatever I had a nice time :)<br /> sorry about the funerals, I am also facing loss . well, nothing compared to two funerals, but a dog we were really attached to just died so everyone's kind of sad... I know, you're probably<br /> laughing about that 'crying over a dog and comparing it to that' ^^ haha<br /> so should I conclude that none of your pupils are going on your twitter/blog ? cattenom the best right ?? :D<br /> okay, this message is long enough now, running out of ideas<br /> be sure to not lose any students in London !<br /> ps: I tried to act French in my English class, and the teacher acts like i'm stupid. like 'You know what the word hat means ?'. it's embarrassing to see how you are treated like an idiot because<br /> you supposedly don't talk English !
Répondre
E
<br /> <br /> Oops sorry about the lack of updates (it seems that I always start my posts with that sentence...).<br /> <br /> <br /> In fact I have nothing to say as life keeps passing by in a quiet way. I'm really bored right now and want to go to an English speaking country (anywhere) as I don't really like France anymore.<br /> You have to travel to realise that France and the French people are really mean and unworthy of my consideration (mind my talking, I'm a freakin' poet). Well, I have to make do with my job.<br /> Sometimes it's really hard to consider the fact that you're just a comedian trying to teach students who don't give a sh...oot and would be better off without you. As I said to my students :<br /> teachers are the only persons...with bailiffs who make people happy...when they are not here...Nevermind I'll carry on spreading the gospel of heavy metal to the masses.<br /> <br /> <br /> Talking about gospel: try and read the book : The Gospel of the Flying Spaghetti Monster: it's a hilarious parody of religions aimed at criticizing the Intelligent Design advocates...it's really<br /> funny and informative. It's a fake religion where you worship a spaghetti monster and pirates...<br /> <br /> <br /> Recently I had some news from Toma Dellarovere (your brother may know him) a former 6ème. It's always great but I have to admit that you are my only contact with the former world of Cattenom<br /> (with Miss Mencarelli who just got another baby girl). Do you have news from the rest of the class? (I assume that your misanthropic way of thinking is no help in getting in touch with your ex<br /> schoolmates).<br /> <br /> <br /> Funny you mentioned your English teacher because I had to advice a school girl from Charlemagne who has a terrible teacher (a man who keeps talking about his experiences in Afghanistan and who<br /> forces them to watch videos in French...). It really grinds my gears (love that saying) to see how hard it is to become a teacher and how simple it would be if we could fire some crappy ones...<br /> <br /> <br /> Well, I think this comment is depressing enough. I'm turning into Gordon Ramsay these days: I want to cook so for Xmas I want a lot of cooking appliances...and tickets for metal gigs of course.<br /> But I have to admit that I have been to the dark side of the force by listening to the latest Eminem album which kicks ass.<br /> <br /> <br /> So, when I read again my post, I realise that I started this by saying I had nothing to say...that's not the case anymore. BTW, don't worry about the funerals I attended to...my grandmother was<br /> nothing to me, she didn't give a shoot about me : she didn't give me a wedding present...and she was loaded (with money, not alcohol lol) as hell. Let's wait for the life insurance...even if I'm<br /> not expecting to have a lot of money.<br /> <br /> <br /> Cheers, winter is coming, Xmas, Rudolph, the drunk grandma (remember that song?) and take care<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
L
hey !<br /> yeah usually people expect New York to be mind blowing but it actually is quite crap, apparently...<br /> i'd love to go back to London !! i've been there last year for three days and it was just one of the best times of my life ! this city is really one of my favorites, it feels so alive and the<br /> people are so friendly !<br /> and i love the art galleries and stuff, i'm a pretty boring person when it comes to art because i take it seriously and my family thinks it's boring...<br /> so anyway, i have a weird time table... some days i have a ton of work and study from 8am to 6pm with one hour to eat, and other days i have like 5 hours spread randomly through the day...<br /> i've never been to a musical, so i can't really judge, but i've been to many plays and i love it ! as always, most people find it boring but i cry and laugh during these plays.<br /> hey have you heard of the game Brutal Legend and the serie the Inbetweeners ? totally different things, i know, but they're both great ! got a lot of music from brutal legend on my mp3...<br /> so i think that's about it for me, it's a boring city in a boring region, so not much new.<br /> you have two week ends in a week huh ? if you ever complain about work, i will be allowed to call you lazy then ! ;)
Répondre
E
<br /> <br /> Once again sorry for the lack of updates. Got a really busy September: I'm having my own Four Weddings and One Funeral this year except that it's the contrary One Wedding and Two Funerals but<br /> nevermind life carries on.<br /> <br /> <br /> Funny you mentioned Brutal Legend, I rediscovered the game that summer and it was a lot of fun. I love the Kill Master!<br /> <br /> <br /> Life is still great in my high school: having two week ends is really relaxing. Everything could be perfect had I not a class full of gremlins!! 35 secondes who have the mentality of 4ème (don't<br /> know if you remember the 4è2 when you were in 3è...exactly the same mentality)<br /> <br /> <br /> This year we'll do a small trip to London with a class to show them the artistic power of London (a play at the Globe, a musical...) so it should be fun for them...and my first trip as a teacher!<br /> <br /> <br /> Last week end, I attended the last gig of Roger Waters' the Wall. It was amazing. I had already seen the show in Düsseldorf but it was still gorgeous inside the Stade de France. Check some videos<br /> online, it's impressive. I've just received my tickets to Trans Siberian Orchestra show at the Olympia. I don't know if you know them but they've specialized in covering Christmas Carols in a<br /> rock style, using a lot of lights and pyro during their shows. It's really famous in the USA. Going to see too : Rick Wakeman, Yes' keyboardist (ask your dad, I should have heard about him) one<br /> of my idol.<br /> <br /> <br /> That's all for today, I'm kinda ill (caught a cold at the cemetary last week and yesterday I was acting like a freaking zombie in front of my classes lol) and I should rest but it's hard to sleep<br /> when you're coughing like hell.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />